Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Becky Ess from 07/22/2021:
"I made an emergency call to Kestner’s due to a tire leak. Thankfully, it was still inflated enough to drive on, and I was told I could bring it in right away — not a week from next Tuesday. They took great care of me, explained the problem, and I was in and out within a half hour. The tire is feeling better and still going strong. Even if you’re reading this and thinking “So what? That must have been a minor problem and simple fix,” consider instead how much burden was lifted from me for the rest of my day, and it didn’t even cost me $20. There’s so much to be said for true professionalism; especially these days."
5 Star Rating
Ben McCarter from 09/30/2021:
"I took my car by for an oil change after receiving a promotion in the mail. The promotion also allowed for a tire rotation and fluid top-off. Tim was very friendly and I feel assured my car is ready for a trip to the mountains of Tennessee. They didn't try upselling anything and I also didn't need an appointment. He informed me that my brake pads are on their last leg as well but didn't say they needed to be done immediately which was a relief. Follow up on 09/29/21: After many trips to Kestner since my original review, I have only continued to be happy with their service. I've dealt with Josh and Chris and both of them always remember me/my red Sentra. Love to take my car by here for a road trip maintenance visit and I never feel like they're pushing something that I don't truly need on my vehicle. Chris provided a lay-mens term explanation of something I should keep an eye on, but didn't recommend anything be done at this point in time. Recommend after many visits with multiple vehicles!!"
5 Star Rating
Joseph Deering from 09/12/2021:
"Did a repair on my 2015 ford fusion .. already driven 5000 miles since then....great mechanics....good people"
5 Star Rating
Lucas Clarkson from 11/08/2021:
"I've used Kestner for a few years now and I'm always pleased with the work. The guys at Kestner know what they're doing, they get the job done quickly, and they stand behind their work. Chris went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied customers. Thanks!"
5 Star Rating
Mark Dickson from 07/23/2021:
"5 star service provided by Chris and his team. Second time I have used this business and they made doing business easy. Chris was welcoming on arrival and booking of vehicle were he gave me his best advice, he also made me aware of how long the service was going to take so I could prioritise my day. Complimentary vehicle inspection was helpful touch that allowed me easily to view technician report digitally. I would highly recommend this business to anyone local in the Lexington area."
5 Star Rating
Meagan Moore from 09/02/2021:
"Kestner was absolutely fantastic when they took care of my Durango! They were extremely professional and had my car fixed within a day! They kept me updated with their findings with pictures and videos explaining the the issue through text and also showed the damaged parts upon pickup! They priced reasonably and were extremely helpful! Would recommend to anyone needing services on their vehicle! Thank you guys so much!"
5 Star Rating
Melissa C from 10/22/2021:
"Unscheduled services but the repairs were completed. Took a few days but Chris was informative and the crew did a great job. Cost was high but average for most places. I would recommend their service."
5 Star Rating
Natanna Wright from 10/07/2021:
"Door cables broke so that we were unable to open the back door on our truck. We scheduled a repair and they had it fixed very quickly. They also let us know when any other maintenance is soon needed."
5 Star Rating
Susan Forsythe from 09/27/2021:
"Wonderful experience. So happy to have found them through Google reviews!"
5 Star Rating
Victor Mariani from 09/03/2021:
"If you have a vehicle that needs any maintenance repairs or service, I recommend Kestner automotive, they provide excellent service and will take care of your vehicle, you will not be dissapointed. I'm one hundred percent totally satisfied and definetely recommend them. They replaced the clutch on my pickup truck and I couldn't be happier with the results. I'm a retired mechanic and do not let just anyone work on my cars. I trust Kestner with my vehicles whenever there is a job I can't perform myself. Kestner automotive and their team are great! Thank you!"

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Andrew Leonard from lexington on 6/8/2021 for an auto service of their 2011 Ford Mustang and their testimonial is:

"Customer for life"

"That they have a new customer for life."